Did I Make A Massive Mistake?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

AUhopeful2020

Reaction score
I'll spare the details on this thread of why I'm taking this one class so late, but my dream school is Auburn University, and they require a cell biology course for admissions. I graduated two years ago and did not intend to go back to school, but that changed this year, and I immediately signed up for the course through Clemson. They only offered the course online this summer, and as far as I know, on-campus classes are of questionable status this fall.

On Auburn's website, they specify that animal nutrition may be taken as an online course, but do not make any mention for any other prerequisites. So, am I completely screwed? I don't have enough money to take the course again (it was $2,000 out of pocket), and given the COVID-19 situation in this state, along with my full time employment, in-person courses may not be available.

Should I contact AU directly and explain and see what steps I need to take, or should I just roll with it? I really hope I didn't jeopardize my admissions status...

Members don't see this ad.

I would contact them to confirm. Most likely with everything going on I would think they would accept it, however, there's no point wasting your money on app fees if they aren't going to even look at your app because you don't meet the pre-reqs. The only way you'll know for sure is to talk to them.

Reactions: 5 users
Members don't see this ad :)
I would contact them to confirm. Most likely with everything going on I would think they would accept it, however, there's no point wasting your money on app fees if they aren't going to even look at your app because you don't meet the pre-reqs. The only way you'll know for sure is to talk to them.
I just emailed the admissions coordinator. Cross your fingers for me.