Desperate for AuD Project Ideas!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

QuarterLifeCrisis

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a second year student in my AuD program and I am really struggling to come up with ideas for my AuD project. I have had a few ideas, but one of them is too complicated for an AuD project and the other, case studies and literature review of cases of misophonia and then recommended treatment protocol based on the literature review, feels like it would be difficult to a) find people who have misophonia either in the literature and/or people in real life to talk to and b) find information about treatments attempted with these individuals. I'm also interested in hyperacusis, too. Other than those ideas, I'm kind of at a loss because I'm basically open to most anything.

The project can either be an actual study, case study with literature review, survey, literature review, or a clinical project. I'm really more inclined to want to do case study or literature review, but at this point I'm not picky. The timeline for the project is approximately 3.5 semesters (the project should be able to be completed and presented by March/April of 2017).

I would appreciate any project ideas or topics/areas of inquiry that you think need further exploration!

Members don't see this ad.

Do you have any teaching staff who are currently doing research whose lab you could work in on a project? That's how many schools handle the research requirement.

The project is basically supposed to be an independent project run by the student. I have to choose a faculty advisor to help me, but I haven't chosen an advisor because I don't have any ideas about what I want to do. :(

Members don't see this ad :)