Designing patient's data sheet

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Akam ahz

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,
I am a dental student, and I am trying to design a data sheet for my future patients.

I want my data sheet to be as brief as possible, but still I want it to provide sufficient information.

I have designed a sample of it, and I would like that you give it a glance and tell me what do you think about it.

You will find it attached to this thread.

Please feel free to give any comments related and suggestions.

Members don't see this ad.

Attachments

• data_sheet_2 - for merge.docx
    30.4 KB · Views: 73
Seems limited to me. If you just do a quick google search, you can find many offices (especially corporate) have their forms online. You would be missing out on a lot of vital information with your draft. In regards to its medical hx, they are poor record keepers and will likely not list something if not asked. So like a you dont hx of cancer or osteoporosis on there, both of which could have major effects of oral health and how you treat these patients. Likewise with the dental hx, would be beneficial to have more like sensitivity, pain, TMJ, sleep apnea/snoring, mouth breathing, etc.

But isn't the 'others' section in the dental/ medical history indicates that the patient should list whatever other condition that they have?

I want my data sheet to be of one page, so I listed the most common conditions and left space for other uncommon cases.

Thanks for your comment though :)

Members don't see this ad :)
But isn't the 'others' section in the dental/ medical history indicates that the patient should list whatever other condition that they have?

I want my data sheet to be of one page, so I listed the most common conditions and left space for other uncommon cases.

Thanks for your comment though :)