dental schools

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rainman

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
hi, i am a prospective dental student for year 2000. i applied to a number of schools, but the choices have been pretty much narrowed down to three schools: Tufts Univ. Case Western Reserve Univ. in Cleveland, Ohio, and Univ. of Southern California.
i'd like to hear from students who are attendig those schools. i'd like to know about programs, student bodies, workloads, faculties, etc.
i have a friend who went to tufts dental school and he complained that tufts "work you to death".
he was unhappy that he had to go to school on weekends for lab works.
if you have anything, i'd be grateful.
thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

Hey stop complaining! , im only a first year dental student, today ive just finished my week of mid-sessional exams and I' ve literally been up 3 nights in a row revising till Ive dropped.

To become a succesful dental surgeon however, u have to experience as much as possible!

Does anyone know if it's possible to transfer from med school to dental school?

Members don't see this ad :)
<font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" size="2">Originally posted by Catherine:
Does anyone know if it's possible to transfer from med school to dental school?

Catherine, if you want to be a dentist, why don't you just drop out of medical school. At this time last year, you weren't in medical school. Why didn't you just apply for dental school the following year. There's no point in entering a field that you don't want to be a part of.