[deleted]

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

chicandtoughness

pewpew
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
[deleted]

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Pretty much as the title says. I have a perfect 4.0 GPA in all of my science prerequisites (most of them taken after I graduated from my first degree in economics). My cumulative GPA is approx 3.1, however (depending on how retakes are calculated). Most of the science prereqs, however, were done at junior/community colleges. Will this be a detriment to my application? I have a stellar (way above average for the schools I'm considering) GRE and great LORs. I just feel frustrated that there is really nothing I can do to change that cumulative GPA - I really tanked my sophomore and junior year back in undergrad, failing a class and receiving several C's, so it would take a LOT of post-bacc work to pull my GPA up even 0.1...
I was in a similar situation. tanked sophomore year. failed chemistry, made a bunch of Cs.

I got my act together and busted my butt. Worked on strengthening the other areas of my application: good GRE, 2500+ hours in PT clinic, assisted with research.

I have an interview at St. augustine Austin on Aug 5. If you strengthen up the rest of your application, you still have a very legitimate chance

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using SDN mobile