[Deleted post]

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

carrot395

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
[Deleted post]

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I am a third year medical student and I absolutely love my internal medicine rotation. I would like to think about doing residency in a reputable hospital in NYC... but there are so many hospitals in NYC area + Long Island, I don't know where to start!

My step 1 score is 235 which is pretty average. I am still waiting for my grades to come back from all the other rotations, but I think it's going to be honors or high pass.

Thank you

Is there a reason why NYC specifically?

Isn't it really easy to do IM in NYC because of how horrible it is?

Members don't see this ad :)
Isn't it really easy to do IM in NYC because of how horrible it is?

It's easy in the sense that there are alot of IMG sweatshops in NYC but if you're talking about the big 4 (Columbia, Cornell, Sinai, NYU) it's actually quite competitive.

Reactions: 1 user
It's easy in the sense that there are alot of IMG sweatshops in NYC but if you're talking about the big 4 (Columbia, Cornell, Sinai, NYU) it's actually quite competitive.

I can’t imagine that it was a serious question. Those 4 programs are amongst the most competitive in the country.