Dating as a non-trad

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

chilaxin

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a medical student who has settled into school, as much as one can and am ready to start dating again. The problem is that I'm 34 years old. The women in the age range I'm looking to date are mostly looking for successfully guys with good jobs and financial security. Of which I have none. In addition, there's always the time factor. Is it even possible for a guy in my situation to date? I tried online dating and was quite successful with women until they found out I was a student. When they did, poof, they disappeared.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a medical student who has settled into school, as much as one can and am ready to start dating again. The problem is that I'm 34 years old. The women in the age range I'm looking to date are mostly looking for successfully guys with good jobs and financial security. Of which I have none. In addition, there's always the time factor. Is it even possible for a guy in my situation to date? I tried online dating and was quite successful with women until they found out I was a student. When they did, poof, they disappeared.
I would just focus on medical school. From personal experience, the right person really does come along when you're not looking. As a side note: would you really want to date someone who cares that much about your current status or paycheck? I can't believe all women in their mid-30's are like that.

Members don't see this ad :)
Nah. Not that many older gold-diggers -- that's a young gal's sport. Women in that age range are more often in the "must find somebody before it's too late", or "gotta silence the ticking of this biological clock" mode.