DAT Breakdown (23AA/23TS/22PAT)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

oluwatomiiisin

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
I know I appreciated reading DAT breakdowns while I was studying for the test, so I hope my breakdown is helpful to those seeking some guidance/assurance.
IMG-5577.jpg

PAT: 22
QR: 20
RC: 24
BIO: 20
GC: 25
OC: 25
TS: 23
AA: 23

Background: I’m going into my senior year as a biology major with a 4.0 GPA. I spent my first two years at community college for financial reasons and transferred to my university after graduating with my Chemistry associates. The only study material I really used was DATBooster (and their 8-week study guide), but I did watch Chad’s videos for chemistry sometimes when the guide advised it. I started studying around the very end of May and took my test July 25, so around two months of studying about 7 hours a day, 5-6 days a week. Towards the end of the studying, I did get a little lazy. I followed the guide as closely as I could. The only section I wasn’t able to keep up with was Biology— this is more due to me personally and not particularly because of Booster. There is just so much information regarding biology. The structure & functions of systems topic (chapter 3) is just a study guide with no associated videos. In all honesty, I sort of developed some heavy anxiety because of how daunting it seemed and would shut down every time I tried to go back and read the material. I ended up being very lackadaisical in my studying for about 3 or 4 days straight, but eventually I collected myself. I never did read that study guide and learned the material through practice test questions and relied on my intuition. I knew I had a decent enough background in bio and knew my GC and OC scores would carry me (I’m significantly more versed in chemistry). All the other sections were more straightforward to understand in my opinion, thankfully. Based off my last 4 practice test