DAT BREAKDOWN 22AA/22TS

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

helloboys

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone, just finished with my DAT and I am very pleased with my scores! I began studying June 1St. I studied about 5 hours a day, even on weekends. I will begin my junior year this fall. I would like to post my breakdown so people know how I studied and how they can prepare.

DAT Scores: Bio/GC/OC/PAT/RC/QR
21/26/22/19/20/20

Bootcamp Scores: Exams 1/2/3/4/5/6/7/8/9/10
Bio: 20/18/20/18/19/16/16/19/16/19
GC: 21/18/21/18/19/19/19/17/19/20
OC: 22/19/20/29/20/19/22/19/22/21
Pat: 18/18/x/17/18
RC: 18/16/x/19/19/x/15/19/18/17
QR: 17/18/19/17/19/15/19/17/15/18
2007: Bio/GC/OC 19/19/30
2009: Bio/GC/OC 19/18/19
(I did exams 6-10 first. Bio scores are low for 6-10, because I still didn’t read any physiology.)

Biology (21)

I read through Cliffs Biology book 4 times! Yeah, I know, 4 times. I wanted to memorize it, which I did. I read the first few chapters of Feralis notes, but didn’t complete it. I felt it was the same as Cliffs, not much different. I did about 200 Destroyers problems. Didn’t have much time to do anymore. I mostly studied through this section with Bootcamp. I did all the exams and looked over them a lot.

Actual Test: Felt it was same difficulty as Bootcamp. Had some random questions that were hard. I thought I would end up with less than a 20, because I felt I got as many wrong as a Bootcamp exam that will give me less than a 20. I guess they had easier grading curve on the real DAT.

General Chemistry (26)

Watched Mike’s videos. Mike is the BEST!!! Thank you Mike so much. I did about 150 problems of Destroyer then stopped. I was getting most wrong and it was too time consuming. Felt the problems were too hard. I basically studied by watching Mikes videos and doing Bootcamp practice exams.