DAT breakdown 20AA/20TS/20PA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Rvting

Reaction score
I would like to start off and say that I am not proud of this score because I knew I could've done better and push myself harder even though every section improved over my last attempt.

I studied using Booster this time around, with last time being Bootcamp. Last time I effectively studied for 1.5-2 months where as this time I studied for 4.5 months, thus is why I am not necessarily happy with the outcome as I spent far more time studying. My method of studying was writing down every piece of information I was unsure of from the Booster's notes, followed by using all of the Booster's flashcards (which took up most of my time). From there I went through all of the presented extra questions, taking note of everything I was unsure of. Finally, I rewrote all of my notes. After my note completion I reread everything, and recited as much as possible from my head while walking around in my backyard (gotta get those steps in, lol). Finally, in the last 3-ish weeks I took about 3 tests, one per section, a day. Typically, I would study 6-8 hours a day for the first half the week and ~3 hours a day on the second half. This was because my family is divorced and my mother's household is very distracting and depressing to be in I just couldn't focus.

Between Bootcamp and Booster, I say if you have money and time use BC as it just gives you more material, more questions to play with. If you can't afford then Booster will be fine.

Here is my data

1st DAT: AA-19, TS-18, OC-19, GC-19, BIO-16, RC-20, QR-21, PA-19

Booster (of last 5 tests): AA-19, TS-18, OC-17, GC-18, BIO-17, RC-18, QR-21, PA-21

1662168161868.png

2nd DAT: AA-20, TS-20, OC-19, GC-21, BIO-20, RC-20, QR-20, PA-20