DAT breakdown 2022 22AA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bigpsammy

Reaction score
DAT Breakdown: 22 AA

1656508721269.png

Start date of studying: May 23

Test Date: June 25

I started studying a week after graduating from college. I studied full time until the exam with some weekends off. I tried to do 10 hours a day, but it was more like 5 hours a day because I was too burnt out. Pomodoro Technique was effective for me when I stayed disciplined enough to do it but I got distracted frequently. I used datbooster exclusively for the exam. I did have a copy of dat destroyer but I didn’t have time to open it.

I started with learning all the material, I followed dat boosters 8 week plan by doing 2 days into 1 day to fit it into a month, but I got behind really soon and was 20 days behind according to the dat booster schedule after 2 weeks. So, I scrapped the plan and I tried to finish the review as quickly as possible and I took practice exams (sometimes two) everyday for the last week before the exam. I crammed until the morning of the exam, had to wait almost 2 hours to take the exam so I studied some more but I don’t think it helped because I was just a bundle of nerves and I could not concentrate. The waiting time really messed me up because I could not sleep at all the night before so I was even more tired by the time I could start the exam.