DAT 2022 Breakdown (24AA/24TS/22PAT)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

searawrloo

Reaction score
2022 DAT Breakdown (24AA/24TS/22PAT)

Hello everyone, I took the DATs last week and decided to write a breakdown since I found them to be extremely helpful in my studying process. I studied for approximately 6 weeks full-time for the exam right after my finals. I averaged around 6-7 hours of studying per day and also had certain days where I studied for less than 2 hours. But throughout the 6 weeks, I never had a real “break day” which was helpful for me to reinforce the concepts.

Background: Biology Major - 3.79 GPA I don’t have the best study habits in school. I procrastinate a lot and often cram for exams. I often studied just for the sake of passing the exam and forget the material right after. I knew this very well about myself so I decided to give myself a relatively shorter period to study for the exam and signed up for a test date.

Resources I used:

• DATBooster: DATBooster was the main resource that I used. I only used Booster for the full-length exams and Orgo reactions and lab tests.
  • DAT Bootcamp: Free single practice exam, Bootcamp condensed notes
Since the majority of my studying is centered and focused around the full-length practice tests, I made sure to mimic my testing environment as closely as possible. This includes: beginning the full-length practice test at exactly the time of my real DAT was (9:00 AM). Used a gridded laminated sheet and ultra-fine tip dry erase markers. Definitely call your specific testing center and ask.