DAT 2022 Breakdown (24AA/23TS/21PAT)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

foss1234

Reaction score
Hi everyone I have found these types of breakdowns to be quite helpful in preparing for the DAT so I thought it would be nice to share what worked well for me with all of you.
oxx5F4xweZNyl6UC4RJw3RXgAd9UhoAM6lR0cb0fYlHeqPkk6D9p1tSliKMNNzFQL0xo_JLilrQbuGOGG7ym9PYGPHBgtNQzRe3RCyDzZqwiYVek22Czi0zZI0g7mJNmNXkk1P5ay69x8DUwFJQ

Scores:
PAT: 21
QR: 23
RC: 24
Bio: 27
GC: 19
OC: 26
TS: 23
AA: 24

Background:
I'm currently a senior biology and chemistry major with a 3.94 GPA. I was a full time student for 4 months of my studying as well as shadowing and volunteering. I was on summer break for the last month before I took the DAT.

Materials Used:
  • DAT Booster- I used this program as my primary study tool in preparation for the DAT. I personally learn material better through watching videos on 2x speed rather than reading dense text so the video options for each section were quite helpful for relearning material. I also liked the amount of practice questions that came with this program as well as the full length practice tests. I ended up doing about five of the full length practice tests which were pretty representative of what you will see on testing day (I had some questions that were word for word on the real thing). Although they are representative, I found the full length tests to be harder than the real DAT. The highest I scored was 19AA so do not get discouraged! The PAT generators are very effective for practicing this portion of the exam. It is also cheaper than a lot of other studying programs which I thought was nice considering how expensive the DAT is! I would also highly recommend reading Feralis notes because it has all of the material that you need to know for the Biology section.