PhD/PsyD Complete newbie on a Psyd program hunt, help needed!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

aspiringsike

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello members of the SDN community! I have been doing a lot of searches and read up on various posts from many knowledgable experts here, but I decided in order to more accurate information it would be best to share my own circumstances. Please help in any way you can with tips/advice/personal experiences and thoughts!

So I am currently working as part of an AIDS relief program in the Dept. of State (PEPFAR, for those who may know), but recently I've decided I would not be committed to the field of public health after all-- after dipping feet into the area, I've realized the work centered very heavily on data analysis and number-crunching, which is not exactly what I am interested in.

That being said, to speak a little about my background: