COMLEX 2 FAILED, Please help.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

confused_amused

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just found out that I came up short on Comlex2, which is almost made worse by the fact that I took USMLE step 2 and passed that, didn't do that well, but passed. I studied First Aid, Secrets and did the Kaplan question bank, probably about 2,000 total questions, and I also did Savorese. I was doing pretty well on the practice questions when I prepared, better than my 2 study partners that both passed Comlex 2 taken on the same day I took it. In the end, I felt the questions were good for USMLE prep and worthless for Comlex.

When I took comlex, I thought that there were 2-3 possible correct answers for most questions and that I was guessing which one i thought could be right, then there were 3 follow-ups to that question that I guessed on to begin with. I was close, but obviously worried that since I felt prepared the first time, what's stopping this from happening again? There's people that have failed this 2-3 times, and not graduated. If I somehow don't pass and can't graduate this year.... I just don't know what to do. Any advice would be great.

Did anyone find practice questions similar to the rubik's cube comlex questions? Please help.

Members don't see this ad.

Took step 2 two weeks ago and felt exactly the same. There was never that one piece of info that would seperate the answers. I felt it was the most poorly written test I have ever taken. Hmmm, I wonder were our 400 dollars goes, because it doesn't go to making the test. I think I would have done better on USMLE too. Did Kaplan QBank and that didn't help at all. I don't think that the COMLEX tests what we should know about medicine. It was mostly random.
Hopefully you will do better when you retake. I am keeping my fingers crossed that I passed.:oops: