Columbia vs UC Berkeley 1 year MPH?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

labrynth79

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey all!

I'm a med student right now, planning on completing my one year MPH between the 3rd/4th year. I've been accepted to the MPH programs at Columbia and UC Berkeley, waitlisted at Harvard. I really would like to attend Harvard since the International Health program fits so well for me, but I'm not holding my breath. :(

Quesiton is: Columbia or Berkeley? Has anyone heard much of either program? I heard not-so-great reviews of Cal's 1-year program from a friend that just completed it, and AspiringDoctor9 didn't make Columbia seem appealing either.

I need to figure things out. Any ideas? I'm helpless at the moment. I thought that Cal was my number one choice for a long time (I'm an alum - Go Bears!), but now i'm thinking that I should get out of California for a year.

Please help!!

Thanks,
labrynth79

Members don't see this ad.

labrynth79 said:
Hey all!

I'm a med student right now, planning on completing my one year MPH between the 3rd/4th year. I've been accepted to the MPH programs at Columbia and UC Berkeley, waitlisted at Harvard. I really would like to attend Harvard since the International Health program fits so well for me, but I'm not holding my breath. :(

Quesiton is: Columbia or Berkeley? Has anyone heard much of either program? I heard not-so-great reviews of Cal's 1-year program from a friend that just completed it, and AspiringDoctor9 didn't make Columbia seem appealing either.

I need to figure things out. Any ideas? I'm helpless at the moment. I thought that Cal was my number one choice for a long time (I'm an alum - Go Bears!), but now i'm thinking that I should get out of California for a year.

Please help!!

Thanks,
labrynth79

Hihi!