This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

TXres1

Reaction score
So I have a really tough road ahead. I graduated with a BS Kinesiology in 2012.
cGPA: 2.68
But I retook some classes at a community college and got B’s (chems and physics) but gpa in community college is a 3.0.
I then went to vocational school to become an X-ray tech and hated it the first day we started clinical rotations, but might as well see it through right? Well needless to say doing what you love is most important to me (aka PT) and I’ve been looking into options of what I can do.
Some have suggested I go to a different university and transfer all my credits to get another bachelors degree. Others told me to get a masters from the university I graduated. Some told me to do a post baccalaureate, apply for pt and work on a masters while I wait at the same university.
Based on my gpa it would take 2 years (12-17 credits/semester including relevant courses available summer and winter sessions) of straight A’s to meet the minimum 3.0.
I found a program I could possibly have a shot in, such as the one at St Augustine. What do you guys suggest because I could really use some advice?

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited: