This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ChiroChanger

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello guys, I've been lurking on these pages for a few yours now but since I'm in the situation I'm in now I figured I should finally create an account ask ask for some advice. So I'm in a pretty unique situation as of the moment, I'm currently a 2nd year chiropractic student preparing to take boards and clinic entrance and the further along in the program the more I feel that this may not be the profession I wish to be in. I don't want to make this a thread on what I don't like about chiropractic, but essentially I hate the how a small minority of "philosophically-based" practitioners can ruin the entire profession for everyone else trying to be represent an evidence-based model for the profession. I originally wanted to go to dental school after graduating from undergrad, however I was told by my mentors that my GPA wasn't good enough and doing a master's degree would be worthless. So anyways, after that confrontation I started shadowing different medical professions and realized that I didn't really enjoy any of the professions with exception to emergency medicine and orthopedics. Somehow in the mist of all that was happening, I managed to come across a local chiropractor, at the time I was taken aback at how great his practice seemed and how happy his patients were and seemed and he encouraged me to shadow other chiropractors and apply to chiropractic school and so here I am 2 years into chiro school and unhappy with how the profession is not progressing. Anyways I've been considering going to dental school after I graduate from here, but since I don't know of anyone who has done this, I'd like to reach out to you guys and hear your opinions.
My stats:
Undergrad: cGPA: 3.03 sGPA: 3.02 B.S. Psychology
Doctor of Chiropractic (so far): cGPA: 3.4 sGPA 3.35
I have not took the DAT yet

Thank you!