Chiropractic or Podiatric

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Rutgers2000

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Recently, I was considering admissions to a podiatric college. However, I am currently a chiropractic student. I don't know if I should give up chiropractic for podiatric. There are a lot of controversies within both fields. As a chiropractor, I can make 70-80K right out of college. My chiropractor makes over $140,000 a yr with less than 5 yrs of experience. I heard that podiatric students are struggling to make a living. Can anybody verify this? Any inputs would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

hey,
I really can't give you much input on salaries because I am neither a DPM or DC but i hopefully will become a DC :)

I'm just curious, what chiropractic school are you in? How are you finding chiro school and why are you considering leaving?

Thank you so much

Rutgers2000 said:
Recently, I was considering admissions to a podiatric college. However, I am currently a chiropractic student. I don't know if I should give up chiropractic for podiatric. There are a lot of controversies within both fields. As a chiropractor, I can make 70-80K right out of college. My chiropractor makes over $140,000 a yr with less than 5 yrs of experience. I heard that podiatric students are struggling to make a living. Can anybody verify this? Any inputs would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.