This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

myPrecious!!!

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,
This is my first time posting, so please forgive my illiteracy in SDN posting
I just wanted to know what my chances are and any advice you guys have on my situation. I will be applying next cycle (Entering Class 2019) so I still have a year left (Room for improvement!!). And this fall I will be a senior.
I started my Freshmen year with a solid GPA with a bump in my 3rd semester but from there on it has been going pretty well (Currently at 3.75). I will be taking MCAT before school starts but right now I'm around 507 on my FLs and hoping to get up to around 515 mark.
The main issue I have is with activities section. I feel like I have nothing there and with so much competition I am quite terrified that I might not actually make it.

I have been working at HR in the communications team as a Web Assistant since my freshmen year and have been promoted once.
Since I was commuting to school every day I didn't have much time during the day. I still was able to volunteer at a church school for a total of about 40 hours in a semester. I did shadow one physician so far and plan on a couple more days with her and explore other specialties as well.
For this semester I am planning on taking a phlebotomist certificate and getting some patient interaction going on to build the skill and planning on volunteering in a clinical setting.
I have one research in Pol Sci where I was just making calls to pediatric offices and collecting info (basically surveys).
I don't have any summer internships, or publications, or presentations since I traveled most of the summer.

Any suggestions? Am I going down the right path?
Please don't think that I am making excuses, I know that I didn't plan the "right way", but does this mean I have no way of getting it back together.