This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

daisy95

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey so if someone could give some good info about the PCAT changes and how to study for them... Im currently studying collins and Kaplan, but I still feel really underprepared... Anyway, moving on...
Biology degree- 3.77 cGPA/ 3.84. science GPA
Taking the PCAT in July, but would like to know around what percentage would be competitive.
Pharmacy Tech- retail about one year and still working
Biofeedback/neurofeedback technician- 2 years
Undergraduate researcher- 2.5 years
Chemistry and Biology tutoring- 2.5 years.
Working at a free medical clinic- 1 year
I have throughout the course volunteered, started a club called the National Society of Women in Science, been a part of many clubs, introduced panel events at my university, etc.,

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
What schools are you looking into? Also you really shouldn't invest in pharmacy if those are your grades...seriously.

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile

looking to apply to unc, uf, and possibly some schools in CA. I was planning on going to medical, but decided that I wanted to go into compounding, possibly.

Members don't see this ad :)
One thing that surprised me about the PCAT was how much calculus was on there. Definitely brush up on that because I bombed that section bad. I would say try to score at least in the 70 range to be competitve.

Why? Are they considered low?
No, they're too high. TBH OP you should go to med school pharmacy is a dying market even if you want to go into compounding by the time you graduate pharmacist unemployment will be around 25%. Go to med school. Plus, as a Dr. you can legally dispense medications if you truly wanted to.