Caribbean or Aussie?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

TypeA

Hola peeps.
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have been considering the darkest end of the road (it hasn't come to that, but I want to do all research ahead of time...is a second degree really worth it before MS?)

If you had the only the opportunity to attend a Caribbean or Australian school, which would you choose and why? Is there really a difference in reputation or quality of educaiton?

Members don't see this ad.

Why would you think it is the "darkest end of the road"? I am an Australian graduate, and I wouldn't have it any other way. Do I think Australian schools are inferior to US schools? No...in fact, they're probably better than a lot of US schools.
You don't seem like the type of person who would be happy at a foreign school. Don't go.

FlindersGrad said:
Why would you think it is the "darkest end of the road"? I am an Australian graduate, and I wouldn't have it any other way. Do I think Australian schools are inferior to US schools? No...in fact, they're probably better than a lot of US schools.
You don't seem like the type of person who would be happy at a foreign school. Don't go.

I am sorry if I offended you. It was not at all what I intended. I was looking for information. Frankly, I would be perfectly happy to go to a foreign school. I would not enjoy having to take responsibility for my husband uprooting his career and moving away from all that we know. I think you are jumping the gun in your assessment of me. If you could just answer my question with an answer rather than a judgment I would sincerely appreciate it.

Members don't see this ad :)
FlindersGrad said: