This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

which path is worthy to spend time?

• Residency in France

Votes: 1 20.0%
  • Change to Culinary

Votes: 4 80.0%
  • Telemedicine

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Hair Transplant Clinics

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

doctorsdoctor

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a doctor from the Philippines who holds a medical license degree in Philippines.
I have tried various residencies in the Philippines but then I got married to a french guy.
Now I am here in this foreign country whose Medical System is designed to kill doctors or either die trying.
I am 28 y.o this year. It feels like I went out of the school but no one taught me how to land a job.

Checklist Done:
  • Finished A1 level french. But speaking it is still a long way to go. Read some french medical books and it was tolerable.
  • IELTS passer (previously planned to go to UK for residency once I acquired a GMC but that's not probable now since my husband is building his restaurant here in Paris..)
  • Resident Permit Done. Social Security Done.

Career Change Plans:
  1. Telemedicine (These are Doctor consults but not allowed to give prescriptions, my friend in the Philippines was hired by a "Menopause" company in Australia; technically her job is work from home and hear the patients' concerns and adjust the dosages) - does anyone know a website that accepts "post-graduate foreign licensed physicians?"
  2. Hair Transplant (I was about to sign a contract at DHI company in the Philippines. But my father said NO so I tore the whole contract. And besides the filipino surgeon at the clinic discouraged me, herself. Great salary (compared to nothing at all) but contract binds for 5 years, training is free, good benefits) also exists in France.