Canadian students studying in the states

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jaguilar

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone. I am a Canadian student and I have been accepted to Pacific (waiting for waterloo) and I am getting very stressed out about how I am going to pay for school. I did not have to use student or bank loans for undergrad so I'm not really sure where to start. Does anyone have any advice on where to start looking for funds, or care to share how they paid? Any advice would be much appreciated?

Members don't see this ad.

Do some provinces have funds for students studying out of Canada? I've been looking around and ive come up empty...does anyone know of anything (scholarships, burseries) and how to find it?

Hi everyone. I am a Canadian student and I have been accepted to Pacific (waiting for waterloo) and I am getting very stressed out about how I am going to pay for school. I did not have to use student or bank loans for undergrad so I'm not really sure where to start. Does anyone have any advice on where to start looking for funds, or care to share how they paid? Any advice would be much appreciated?

A note to other students who think that they may find themselves in a similar situation...

This is exactly the kind of thing you should be thinking about before you even apply. It's a little late in the game to be worrying about this kind of thing, I would think.

Members don't see this ad :)
A note to other students who think that they may find themselves in a similar situation...

This is exactly the kind of thing you should be thinking about before you even apply. It's a little late in the game to be worrying about this kind of thing, I would think.