can i hide my old transcripts or will the new schools find out?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
i am curious if the new schools in socal will know i graduated from another school locally here?
especially if i put on the application that i never graduated from another school.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
This gets asked every year.

Don't hide it. If they find out (and it's EASY to find out - trust me), they can withdraw your matriculation and black ball you from ever getting into school. Yes, they can do so even after you have paid 4 years of tuition, aced all your courses, and are one month from graduation.

My story:
I received my B.S. in M.I.S.
During the time I did it, I was very immature and didn't look towards the future. On top of that I didn't know how to study and I had no technique. My goal was just to get my degree and go to work. While in the work force, I felt that I could do more than this. One of my skill sets I learned, I could figure out solutions to problems and fix them. What was more important, I cared about the problems and took action every time. Its been a while in the work force and I have matured. I feel that not only did I mature mentally but I found my place. I finally found my personal studying techique (long story).

My GPA was in the 2.0 range when I graduated with my BS. I am now currently at another community college redoing everything from the beginning. I still have a ways to go. My current GPA is now 4.0 at this new school. I have A's in every class I take, including sceince and math classes that I had never tried before. I actually enjoy school this time. I have also been asked by professors to tutor their students, something that would never have come across my mind in a million years.

What do you think will happen if I try to apply to a med school and show them my previous records?