Can any Michigan State students talk about the curriculum

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

whateverforever

Edinburgh c/o 2016 dropout, WSU c/o 2027
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
As I understand, it looks like each class is only a few weeks long, and each class focuses on reigon/system rather than being arranged by subject.

Can any current students tell me some pros and cons of learning this way? What kind of material would one class typically cover? Is there anything else unique about MSU's structure? Do you feel adequately prepared? Are you able to take any electives? Anything else?

Thanks & go green!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Currently procrastinating statistics so I will do my best to answer your questions! (I'm currently a grad student - you don't have to take statistics as a vet student lol) .. relevant background: I'm a dual degree student and so I've only completed the first 2 years of the DVM curriculum and won't be returning until I'm done with graduate school. that said, if you're class of 2027, I may be joining your class during your 3rd year! PLEASE keep in mind that this is MY experience and that it's far from the same for everyone. also, I was a member of the class whose entire first year was online (meaning anatomy labs online....lol). other classes will have what I believe will be a vastly different experience because they will have had their first year in person.

Can any current students tell me some pros and cons of learning this way?