Calling on all NYCPM students and alum

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Columbia09

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I live on Staten Island and I'm greatly considering NYCPM because it's right in the city and it's close to my family and boyfriend. Did you guys like NYCPM? Was it really like a boot camp like someone else on this form described? Do you really have 2-3 tests a week? What was the most difficult course you took there? How many people dropped out of your class? What was your GPA/MCAT score? Any other info would greatly be appreciated ! Also I'm taking organic right now and I hate it !!!! Please tell me that there isn't any courses there that are like it. I know you have to take biochem but to my understanding it's totally different.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm also a first year student at NYCPM, and I was attracted to the school initially because it is the closest podiatry school to my home. Before my interview I met with 2 podiatrists who had recently graduated from NYCPM and felt that they got the best training they could have from the school, especially in the high-volume clinic. When I interviewed I also got a sense of the community and how willing all students are to help you out, so I must also agree that the school is nothing like bootcamp.