msyato

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I recently received an invitation for an interview from this school. Although I am quite thrilled because it gets me one step closer to medical school, I really want to hear some insight from students in the program. Some followup questions I have are:
- If I am a student for this particular program, can I still apply to other medical schools once I complete my undergrad?
- If the answer to the previous question was yes, then what are my chances of getting accepted to a medical school from this particular school? I do hear that med-school looks at mainly MCAT scores and GPA, if that's the case, then with set standards, I should do fine, right?

Even if you are not part of the program, I'd still like to hear what you have to say about the school (if you attend the College of Health Sciences as an undergrad)! I've already read threads about "shady" business there, etc... so I would like it if we refrain from posting related issues. Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

First off Congratulations! I don't think you'll be able to apply to another medical school after completing the undergraduate degree but you might be able to transfer after the first year.

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile

Generally combined programs like this are discouraged by SDN (myself included), and I'd be especially wary given that the program is at CNU.