This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bunnyandbeanie

Reaction score
Hi everyone — I need some guidance in deciding what school to attend next year. I loved BU the most out of my interviews, but have read quite a few negative things about the school on SDN. Any BU students have feedback on this?
In terms of financials, I would get in-state for Rutgers after the first year, making it similar to the price of UB ($260K total) because I’m a NY state resident. And, I received a scholarship from BU making it similar to the price of Temple ($300K total).
Please let me know your thoughts!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everyone — I need some guidance in deciding what school to attend next year. I loved BU the most out of my interviews, but have read quite a few negative things about the school on SDN. Any BU students have feedback on this?
In terms of financials, I would get in-state for Rutgers after the first year, making it similar to the price of UB ($260K total) because I’m a NY state resident. And, I received a scholarship from BU making it similar to the price of Temple ($300K total).

Buffalo. It’s the cheapest and it’s a great school.

Reactions: 1 users
Hello! I am on the same boat as your are, but I am considering between Rutgers vs. Temple. By the way, I think the total cost of Temple is more like 317K ish and for Rutgers 299K ish (I am planning to transfer into IS after 1st yr). This cost is including the school fee without the housing and personal spendings. I am curious which school you are leaning toward to! Let me know!