boom...roasted, need advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

taternator77

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone, first time poster and complete noob to almost anything related to medical school. Anybody who is not in school yet will look at this post and say "thank goodness I'm not that guy". If you're in an advice giving mood and want to read this entire thing and give some advice, I would really appreciate it. I am around a lot of people who have applied/are applying/are in school, so I'm not totally lost, but could use some help. So here is my situation.

SUMMARY:
I am going to be completely honest in regards to my education and would hope to get completely honest replies. There's a reason I titled it "boom roasted".

THE BAD:
Currently as it stands, I would have NO chance at getting in anywhere with my current GPA. I am a 5th year student at my university, and finishing a degree in exercise science (anyone considering EXSC, don't do it). I am sitting on a 2.4 GPA. I have multiple C's in EXSC and in a couple science classes in general, in addition to a "C" in Gen Chem I, a "D" in physics I and an "F" in physics II. Now, I know what you're thinking, "get out of this profession, reconsider being a doctor". Here is the deal, I unfortunately have not started taking any college seriously until now. I had no earthly idea what I wanted to pursue (hence, doing a useless EXSC degree) until this very time in my life. I'm set, I'm ready, and I know what I want to do. I just need to know how to do it.

THE MEH(good?):