Books to be read for MBBS 1st Yr

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rahuldp

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Which books u find wud be good to prefer for UG MBBS first yr ..for
Biochemistry
Anatomy
Physiology?

Members don't see this ad.

hi rahul :) :) .i think u r studying in an indian college. the session starts on 1st aug.,right?
well for anat-gross-bd chaurasia
u will need other books for embryology(i.b.singh),neuro,histo ---which ur teachers in college can guide better .
physiology-ganong
guyton-best for building concepts
biochemistry-lippincott-very easy to understand ,simple language
vasudevan(indian author)

remember always buy a book only when u r sure u really want dat book,because in mbbs u hav to consult so many books and u cant buy all of them.
all the best for ur future! im also studying in an indian college so u can ask any query that u have. :)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hi all doc and medicos out there..
Pls do drop your comments..
Which book u find better!!!Every book is good but still for 1st yr Med Skooling in India and getting thru USMLE..

Biochemistry
Lipponcott? Satyanarayann?? Any Other???

Anatomy
Chaurasia? Grants?? Any Other???

Physiology
Guyton? Ganong?? Sembilinguam??? Any Other????

How to get the best out from your 1st Year?????

Nyyer u there???thankful for all your posts in this thread..Pls do keep Posting it really helps..

Members don't see this ad :)
rahuldp said:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hi all doc and medicos out there..
Pls do drop your comments..
Which book u find better!!!Every book is good but still for 1st yr Med Skooling in India and getting thru USMLE..

Biochemistry
Lipponcott? Satyanarayann?? Any Other???

Anatomy
Chaurasia? Grants?? Any Other???

Physiology
Guyton? Ganong?? Sembilinguam??? Any Other????