Best plan of action to get to medical school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BeeRich924

Reaction score
Hi all. I am a 30-year old Chemist looking to make a career change. My undergrad GPA was a 3.07 , and I went on to get my Masters in Chemistry with a 3.33. I am looking for the best plan of action to enhance my application to medical school. I was looking to do nursing and I was accepted to an ABSN program but my dream has always been medical school. I just felt nursing might've been a better option due to age and how long I've been out of school. From what I've read, maybe take some upper level science courses? I just recently took Anatomy 1 and 2 with the lab, and Microbiology to fulfill my nursing school requirements. I received an A in every class. I actually take school seriously now unline before hence my GPAs. I also went through some things in college, but everyone has a story. Thanks in advance!

Members don't see this ad.