Becoming A Dermatologist???

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

phase1

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am sure there are there are tons of threads out there asking this question....."How do I become a dermatologist"???

Well I am asking the same question, but I also wanted to share my story as to why I want to be a dermatologist.

I joined the military at 17 in 2000 and my job was imagery analyst (intelligence field). I got out of the Army in 2004 and immediately started working for defense contracting companies like General Dynamics, L-3 Communications, Boeing, etc. doing the same thing as I was doing in the military, but without the uniform and all the "rules". I have been doing the civilian contractor thing since 2004 bringing my total imagery analysis career experience to right at eight years.

I have recently decided that at the end of my contract that I wanted to go back to college and major in criminal justice because I always was interested in doing something in law enforcement. Plus with me having a security clearance and then having a criminal justice degree, I figured I could get into a really interesting career.