Basic orthopedic course for GPs

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ZSOrthoMD

Reaction score
Hey all,
I'm an orthopedic surgeon putting together a course teaching general practitioners everything there is to know about diagnosis and management of the most common musculoskeletal complaints that come into your clinic, including performing basic procedures/injections and coding/billing for them. I was looking for feedback. Is this something anyone would be interested in?
Thanks for your time.

Members don't see this ad.

• Love
Reactions: 1 users
I’d assume folks without any sports med training would love some basic large and small joint injection training.

MSK evals are like kryptonite for many PCPs - you may get a higher yield of participants by advertising your course as being injection heavy.

Reactions: 1 users
I’d assume folks without any sports med training would love some basic large and small joint injection training.

MSK evals are like kryptonite for many PCPs - you may get a higher yield of participants by advertising your course as being injection heavy.
I appreciate the response. I'm collecting info through a very quick survey if you don't mind giving your feedback.

Orthopedic Course Survey

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey all,
I'm an orthopedic surgeon putting together a course teaching general practitioners everything there is to know about diagnosis and management of the most common musculoskeletal complaints that come into your clinic, including performing basic procedures/injections and coding/billing for them. I was looking for feedback. Is this something anyone would be interested in?
Thanks for your time.