BadAss Clinical Pharmacist

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

RxRai2010

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a last year Pharmacy Student who is going to graduate in May. I am going to MidYear, and plan on applying to a PGY1 Residency program(s) that place an emphasis on Acute Care/Trauma ER. Is there any Acute Care/Trauma ER pharmacist on SDN and if so, where did you do your residency, if you did one, do you have any recommendations or advice for me? and most importantly what is a typical day for you like?
ThnX

Members don't see this ad.

I am a last year Pharmacy Student who is going to graduate in May. I am going to MidYear, and plan on applying to a PGY1 Residency program(s) that place an emphasis on Acute Care/Trauma ER. Is there any Acute Care/Trauma ER pharmacist on SDN and if so, where did you do your residency, if you did one, do you have any recommendations or advice for me? and most importantly what is a typical day for you like?
ThnX

check your PMs

check your PMs

Members don't see this ad :)
Are you looking at a specific geographical area?

Are you looking at a specific geographical area?

No, Im single, No Kids, Kinda young lol. I just want it to be the best possible program, that places more of a focus on acute care, trauma, ER, ICU b/c thats what I like.

No, Im single, No Kids, Kinda young lol. I just want it to be the best possible program, that places more of a focus on acute care, trauma, ER, ICU b/c thats what I like.

Dang, NJAC, I wanna know too :(.

Look for programs with PGY-2 in critical care or emergency medicine. You would hope they have the volume and acuity if they have a specialty...

Look for programs with PGY-2 in critical care or emergency medicine. You would hope they have the volume and acuity if they have a specialty...

Places with level 1 trauma centers.

Places with level 1 trauma centers.