ASA dress code

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Dantrolene FC

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a 4th year medical student and will be attending the ASA conference this weekend. I am planning on participating in the meet and greet with the program directors on Saturday in addition to other activities.

Should I wear something business casual like khakis and a dress shirt, or should I wear a suit and tie to the conference?

Thanks in advance.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
I am a 4th year medical student and will be attending the ASA conference this weekend. I am planning on participating in the meet and greet with the program directors on Saturday in addition to other activities.

Should I wear something business casual like khakis and a dress shirt, or should I wear a suit and tie to the conference?

Thanks in advance.

most attendees will be business casual. You will, though, see a few in jeans or shorts and a few wearing ties.

Business casual at the least for a prospective student - you want to leave a good impression and rolling up in a polo, shorts and flip flops sends the wrong message (we saw that when I was a resident at the ASA, bad look). Save that for when you attend a conference and you’re not trying to impress anyone.

I’d probably rock a suit, personally.

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Scrubs and a bouffant hat - don’t forget the mask and shoe covers.

Attachments

• C7F83194-72EF-4D5A-8CA9-6614859E67E2.jpeg
    C7F83194-72EF-4D5A-8CA9-6614859E67E2.jpeg
    565.2 KB · Views: 68
Business causal. Young men in suit look like Mormon missionary (I assume you are a male).

Besides, it is in Orlando, not Chicago.

Thanks in advance.
You're overthinking this kid.....show up like 95% of the attendees do: hung over, bleary-eyed, and wearing whatever you stumble into in the morning.

Reactions: 4 users