This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kdub5119

Reaction score
Hello everyone! I'm currently applying for the Army-Baylor DPT Program. Starting a thread to connect with other applicants. A little about me. I served 8 years active duty on submarines in the Navy. I have been in Navy Reserves for the past 3 years. This is my first time applying.

Members don't see this ad.

Hey, I’ve been looking for a 22-23 application cycle forum for a while.
I also am a first time applicant. I’m a civilian. Graduated college in May with a bachelors in exercise science, just finishing the remains prerequisites I need for PT school now. I played soccer all 4 years of college, so I pretty much leaned on that for my entire resume but I think it worked because I got contacted about an interview shortly after submitting my application. Interviewed a couple days ago, it went fine, I could’ve been less nervous for sure.
What has your experience been so far? I’m unsure if there’s any other steps between now and February, when the admissions committee meets. Feel very much in the dark.

Reactions: 1 user
Hey, I’ve been looking for a 22-23 application cycle forum for a while.
I also am a first time applicant. I’m a civilian. Graduated college in May with a bachelors in exercise science, just finishing the remains prerequisites I need for PT school now. I played soccer all 4 years of college, so I pretty much leaned on that for my entire resume but I think it worked because I got contacted about an interview shortly after submitting my application. Interviewed a couple days ago, it went fine, I could’ve been less nervous for sure.
What has your experience been so far? I’m unsure if there’s any other steps between now and February, when the admissions committee meets. Feel very much in the dark.

Members don't see this ad :)