are any clinical pharmacists making a comparable salary to retail

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PharmD2b

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
my professor seems to not make enought and seems to be overworked i wonder how much do clinical rphs make?

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a clinical/staff pharmacist who makes nearly 6 figures. (but its california)

Last time I got the "head-hunter" email from my school of pharmacy, I calculated some of the jobs advertized as "clinical". From what I remember, I cam up with a lot of values in the $78-85K range. There was a flyer in West NM (I think) that was $100K.

It seems clinicals make $10-15K less than the salary of a retail. At least from values I hear in MN. Remember your pros and cons though-Retail deals with angry customers/angry MDs/angry insurance/MA problems, and does it with no lunch breaks or chance to grab a chair for 10 minutes, or go get a little down time from the job for a short break.

No pharmacist makes enough (obviously...) :)

Members don't see this ad :)
Originally posted by GravyRPH
I'm a clinical/staff pharmacist who makes nearly 6 figures. (but its california)

Gravy,

Describe your average day dude. I love reading blogs.

I sorta posted it before and remember I'm not a full time clinical pharmacist.