Applying for Fall 2010

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

eardocsavvy

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,
I graduated in May majoring in speech path and audiology. I am taking time off and working as an audiology technician at a hospital. I am considering applying to a total of 6 programs. I was wondering if those who have gotten into the following programs could tell me something about them (how competitive your GPA/GRE scores were and how the program is)

University of Minnesota
University of Northern Colorado
Salus
University of Nebraska

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Hello,
I graduated in May majoring in speech path and audiology. I am taking time off and working as an audiology technician at a hospital. I am considering applying to a total of 6 programs. I was wondering if those who have gotten into the following programs could tell me something about them (how competitive your GPA/GRE scores were and how the program is)

University of Minnesota
University of Northern Colorado
Salus
University of Nebraska

Thanks!
University of MinnesotaAverage GPA: 3.63 Average GRE score: 485 verbal, 591 quantitative, 4.8 analytical writing
University of Northern Colorado3.64 Average GRE score: 497 verbal, 611 quantitative, 4.3 analytical writing
Salus
University of Nebraska

Anyone from AT-Still??

I would like to know about their program. Thank you very much

Members don't see this ad :)
Anyone from AT-Still??

Average GPA: 3.29 Average GRE score: 422 verbal, 483 quantitative, 3.8 analytical writing

Anyone from AT-Still??

As far as GRE scores, they just wanted to know that you took them. Keep in mind I came in 2007. As far as, GPA, they wanted you to have 2.5 cum, and 3.0 in all of your sciences.

Is there anyone out there applying for fall 2010??

I'll be applying for fall 2010! Where? Well I have no idea yet.

I'll be applying for fall 2010! Where? Well I have no idea yet.