Anyone Studying 4 Dat?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Brownskinladae

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I've noticed that this thread is rather dead, so hopefully this post will bring some life to the board. I just wanted to see who else is studying for the DAT? I, for one, am, and it would be nice if we got together on this board and really helped each other through the process. I just feel so lonely studying for this by myself. So, like I said, WHO'S STUDYING OUT THERE? Also, when do you plan to take it? How are you studying? Etc..

Members don't see this ad.

Fellow brown skin person here, and I'm also studying for this torture test. I was originally planning to take the test this month, but I've rescheduled for August. Why? because I haven't been able to reach at least a 20 in any section :( but I'm gonna study hardcore until I get the kind of scores I want. I've already been through the Kaplan book 4 times but I cant seem to bring up my Gchem and Quant scores. And you're right, this forum doesn't seem to get much action. Maybe people are too busy studying, which is what I should be doing?

I am studying too, havent registered for it yet, but am thinking prolly the end of august, so i need to register soon. Only taken one practice test so far, and am now working super hard on bringing up my science scores, but did pretty well on the other sections, 19 PAT, 21 RC, 22 QR . . . does anyone know how well the Kaplan and Topscore test scores correlate to scoreing on the actual test?
I'm planning on just studying and taking at least 1-2 practice tests a week between now and the exam, but it's been a while since I've taken a formal chem class, so that's the area I need to work on most I think.

Oh yeah, I'm a Cali resident too, with 3.1 GPA, but lots of extracurriculrs and research exp, any recommendations on which schools to apply to outside of Cali?

Members don't see this ad :)