Anyone going to the University of Queensland?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kwikkik

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all,

I am new to the Student Doctor website and have found the threads really helpful!

I have been accepted to the University of Queensland in Brisbane Australia a few weeks ago and was wondering if anyone was going there as well. If anyone has any experience from that school, please share their experiences. Are there any differences between U of Qld and the other Australian med schools? I am still considering the offer.

Any insight to the U of Qld would be greatly appreciated!

ps. I am a little nervous from reading the other threads regarding the existence of discrimination against Asian students in Australia. If possible can some people comment on this. Is there any truth to it? (I am an Asian Canadian pre-med student).

Members don't see this ad.

People get discriminated against everywhere. Australia is no different, better or worse. Most of the scare mongers are just disaffected failures in my opinion. Have a great time.

Originally posted by kwikkik
Hello all,

I am new to the Student Doctor website and have found the threads really helpful!

I have been accepted to the University of Queensland in Brisbane Australia a few weeks ago and was wondering if anyone was going there as well. If anyone has any experience from that school, please share their experiences. Are there any differences between U of Qld and the other Australian med schools? I am still considering the offer.

ps. I am a little nervous from reading the other threads regarding the existence of discrimination against Asian students in Australia. If possible can some people comment on this. Is there any truth to it? (I am an Asian Canadian pre-med student).