anyone doing extension @ UC in so cal?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

elvingomez

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
any at UCI, UCR, UCLA?

Members don't see this ad.

i am looking at this as an option for pre med next year... i would like to know the details on this method. how fast can it be done in? how much $$$?

Members don't see this ad :)
For UCLA extensions, you would need to complete Life Science 1, 2, 3, and 4, Physics 6A, 6B, 6C, Chemistry 14A, 14B, 14BL, 14C, 14CL, and 14D. That's 11 classes, plus the two labs. UCLA extension courses vary in price. Check out www.unex.ucla.edu. Also, for the physics sequence, you need 2 semesters or 3 quarters of calculus. I believe the physics and chemistry sequences "begin" with the first course in the Fall, and so on. I'm a UCLA undergrad now, and I wouldn't recommend taking science classes there. They are very, very competitive, and somewhat impersonal. Many of those extension classes are an all-day Saturday thing, so I don't know how many you can take each quarter.

I'd opt for a Cal State if I were you. I'm leaning towards going to SFSU beginning in the summer of 2004. I've heard many good things about SFSU. You should go there too, and we can become study buddies :laugh:.

SFSU is also an option at this point :) but so is UCI, UCR, Scripps, USC, and CSULA