Anyone at LECOM-B that can give me info on their structure/setup?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Bionista

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone, I'm currently a Florida resident getting my undergrad degree at USF in Tampa. I am wondering if someone could explain how the PBL structure works, as well as how the rotations work at LECOM-B?

My main question is time in class/on campus, because if I go to LECOM-B I would prefer to live in Tampa and commute, depending on how feasible that is. Are you on campus/meeting students 5 days a week or is it possible that you are there only a few days a week? In the beginning I am assuming you are there everyday, is that correct? Does class start at 8 a.m?
Also wondering if it's true that rotations are limited and you have to "find your own" like I've seen others say.

Any insight/advice/tips are so appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.

Despite PBL being only 3 days a week in your 1st year, the school will schedule something mandatory EVERY SINGLE DAY. Sometimes it will only be an hour long lecture but they will still have at least 1 thing each day, so commuting is a bad idea.