Any takers on UIC

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Ol'Girl

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Newbie here. :) Just wondering if anyone has decided to go to UIC yet? I'm likely going, and I thought i'd see if I could start meetin' some others in the next 9 months.

Cheers!

Members don't see this ad.

all the way from cali? all the people in my class from california and out of state are pissed off. out of state tution is like ~40K/yr whereas instate is like ~20K/yr. congrats on getting in though, but if you can go somewhere instate i'd go there instead. :laugh:

hey....looks like it is very probable that i too will attend there. i'm instate.....and might choose it based on the fact that i dont want to pay out of state tuition elsewhere. i am gonna visit the chicago campus and meet some ppl...learn more about it before i choose for sure (i interviewed in peoria so didnt get to see chicago campus). if anyone has any opinions about the chicago campus it would be great to hear them.

Members don't see this ad :)
i didn't even get a 2ndary from uic.
they musta thought i was too overqualified. :rolleyes: :laugh:

Yep, all the way from Cali. However, I'm a born-n-raised Chi-town gal, and my family is still there. Out-of-state tuition is still cheaper than a lot of other private schools, though, yes?

imtiaz, applied to only two Cali schools, was rejected immediately. :) They just don't appreciate engineering GPAs, even with good MCATs. Bastages!

bolton, I interviewed and was accepted to the Chicago campus. The campus facilities seem pretty old and dungeon-like, and the neighborhood isn't great, but the students seemed happy enough. They're building/remodeling/adding or something to the UIC hospital, however, and it's supposed to be state-of-the-art. I'm just glad that they have underground hallways with which to escape the cold winters.