Any Syrians?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

deeyala

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
i was wondering..
Since i a basically need some help on schools there

Members don't see this ad.

Hey I am Syrian but I study in Damas Uni... starting for my USMLE
now tell me about you... are you in my same Uni?

Hey I am Syrian but I study in Damas Uni... starting for my USMLE
now tell me about you... are you in my same Uni?

Hi there ..

Nope, I am an Egyptian dental student studying in Kasr el Aini :oops:

I am planning on doing electives in Syria, next year , inshaallah ..
So far, i am equally torn between the University of Aleppo and University of Damascus.

I checked both their websites and the Aleppo one seemed 1- more organized and 2- more welcoming to non-Syrians..

I have some questions about those two schools:

1)Which one would you recommend in dentistry?

2)I am under an impression all curricula are taught in Arabic. I am absolutely clueless when it comes to Arabic scientific terms- will that be a major set-back during my practice there?

3)Setting the educational material aside, would you recommend staying in Aleppo or Damascus? (city-wise, that is ) :D

4)Are there any dormitories available for foreign students in either University?

Thanks, Angilica.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi there ..

Nope, I am an Egyptian dental student studying in Kasr el Aini :oops:

I am planning on doing electives in Syria, next year , inshaallah ..
So far, i am equally torn between the University of Aleppo and University of Damascus.

I checked both their websites and the Aleppo one seemed 1- more organized and 2- more welcoming to non-Syrians..

I have some questions about those two schools:

1)Which one would you recommend in dentistry?