Any programs that don't require the GRE?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

FutureEarDoc

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Besides Nova Southeastern, are there any Au.D programs that don't require the GRE? Thanks! :)

Members don't see this ad.

I didnt know NOVA didnt require the GRE. Are you 100% positive about that?
I know that on University of Nebraska's website it states that the GRE is not required, which I find weird. I would tkae the GRE to better your chances of getting into multiple programs.

Thanks

I'm 100% positive Nova doesn't require the GRE. Check out their website's admission requirements page.

Members don't see this ad :)
Why do you not want to take the GRE?

Why do you not want to take the GRE?

Standardized tests scare the hell out of me. I graduated Valedictorian from high school but only had a 24 on the ACT after 3 attempts. I just crack under pressure obviously. I also took the PSAT and did so horribly that I didn't even take the SAT's. I got a few books on studying for the GRE and I'm totally lost, especially with the verbal analogies and stuff. So I guess I'm trying to find schools that will look at my grades, volunteer work, research, essay, etc. and NOT GRE scores. I know I will do terrible so why bother. I'm not being negative...just realistic.

Standardized tests scare the hell out of me. I graduated Valedictorian from high school but only had a 24 on the ACT after 3 attempts. I just crack under pressure obviously. I also took the PSAT and did so horribly that I didn't even take the SAT's. I got a few books on studying for the GRE and I'm totally lost, especially with the verbal analogies and stuff. So I guess I'm trying to find schools that will look at my grades, volunteer work, research, essay, etc. and NOT GRE scores. I know I will do terrible so why bother. I'm not being negative...just realistic.