Any part time hospital jobs that require no degree/little training??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Dogcat1290

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Are there any jobs in a hospital setting that requires no degree/ little training?? I work in a hospital kitchen and though I absolutely love seeing/interacting with the patients (even the little contact I have) i've just about had it with my coworkers. Showing me how something is done (i'm new to job) is one thing treating me like an complete idiot is another. I really don't mind the work but all the drama/attitude is really getting to me and frankly its starting to piss me off. I'm a full time undergrad so are there any training programs (short) that I can do to get me out of there but still keep me in the hospital??

Members don't see this ad.

Patient Transporter - 0 training
CNA - 3-6 months training
ED Tech (EMT) - 1-2 months training

Lots of other jobs that take little training. Phlebotomist, EKG Tech, Etc.

I read the subject line and instantly thought "nurse".

Of course... nurses do have a degree and lots of training. But I chuckled nonetheless.

Members don't see this ad :)
Patient Transporter - 0 training
CNA - 3-6 months training
ED Tech (EMT) - 1-2 months training

Lots of other jobs that take little training. Phlebotomist, EKG Tech, Etc.

To get your EMT licensure it takes around 3-4 months, a CNA does not take nearly as long, on the shorter side of 3 months (more like two). Keep in mind that the classroom hours that these require are not representative of the months that they might take (i.e. having class multiple times a week and on weekends). Your best option is to get your EMT during the summer, or become a patient transporter if you are around a large enough hospital.

Last edited: