any insight for NYCOM 2007?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Su4n2

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
hey guys, i am still on a total high from my acceptance. i have that butterfly in the stomach in love feeling and i want to start tomorrow.
anyway, some questions...

1. how late does school go on on fridays?
2 if i am comuting from brooklyn, what time should i leave to beat the traffic?
3. this is a loans question. if i am married, can i still get money for living epenses?
4. when do you guys have winter break?

i am sure i'll think of more later, but that's it for now. Yeh! NYCOM:clap:

i really can't believe that i am going ot be a doctor:love:

Members don't see this ad.

hey i am a current NYCOM student. maybe I can be of help.

(1) If you are commuting from Brooklyn good luck. I assume you are taking the Belt, which is quite highly traveled. So it will be dificult for you. Fortunately, for you, you can sneak in late to most of the classes, except for one or two in which the professors lock the doors at exactly 7:55 am. You will learn more about this when you get here.

(2) Fridays, depending on which block you are in and what labs you have that day, let out at difft times. Anatomy lab usually lets out at 5, and OMM usually earlier, if you happen to have lecture most of the time they go through until 5 pm.