Any Case Western or OSU students here?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Punchap

Moderator Emeritus
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm a student applying to undergraduate schools this year. I was wondering which of these schools (CWRU or OSU) have better pre-med. programs and research opportunities? If you attend one of these schools, what do you like/dislike about it and why? Thanks for your responses.

Punchap

Members don't see this ad.

Between OSU, which I am assuming you mean Ohio State and Case Western, to me it seems as almost a no brainer. I would definitely choose CWRU, they have an immense amount of research being done there. Also if you are interested in biomedical research there is the Cleveland Clinic Foundation, which also conducts a great amount of research due to the Lerner Center and Taussig Cancer center. Also I know that CWRU students perform very well on the MCAT and normally are accepted into medical school. I am not too sure about OSU, I dont mean to bask them I just happen to be more familiar with CWRU. Good luck in your decision making... Also remember its not necessarily the school that makes you a good premed candidate, its the time and effort you put into it. At either school you will have to work hard and do well in classes, the MCAT, and also spend time outside of class with extracurriculars in order to be a successful undergraduate candidate. Hope i was able to help!