Any 3rd years not have any LOR yet?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Cowboy DO

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
besides me. Just wondering.

not that I havent asked, and the two people I did ask(non-radiologists) havent said no exactly. they just havent "gotten around to it" and my feeling is them may never.

maybe I should stop crying myself to sleep, but I have the networking skills of a half dead tree.

Members don't see this ad.

If I had to do it over again, I would have probably asked more people for letters of recommendation. The people that I did ask wrote some strong letters for the most part. The best letters that I had written were from attendings that when I asked them to write the letter said that they would love to and that I was a great student. It took them awhile to get the letters in, but when they did it was worth the wait because they were very strong letters. I did as one attending to write me a letter that I had worked with one on one with for four weeks and thought that the letter would be strong, but turned out it wasnt. So in my opinion the more people you ask the better because it is hard to tell who will end up thinking you are great and will write that stellar letter for you.